Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Life This Month 18 – March 2013

The last week of March is my Spring break. The rest of March was just like February, surviving a brain onslaught. But at last, my break is here and I spent a couple days uploading some posts and working on the site.

Finally, I was able to continue watching Sword Art Online and I finished it over the break. Speaking of which, my friend got me to play the recently released PSP game, and it is pretty fun. It exceeded my expectation in various ways. The same applies for the To Aru Kagaku no Railgun PSP game. I bought it back in January of 2012 but only now did I popped it into my PSP. I was missing out on all of these great stuff!

PS: I originally wanted to finish the Index PSP game first, but I didn’t like it much and now decided to skip to the Railgun game, which is several times better in gameplay.

I returned home for my break, and so here is a photo of my desk while I was there. I took all of my gunpla home and they will be staying there.

Last month I forgot to mention about Chinese New Year. Well, I only opened them just recently. I got about $75 or so. I was hoping for $100 or over, but I suppose this is enough to help pay for some orders.

5 responses to “Life This Month 18 – March 2013

  1. TakoTalk (@TakoTalk) April 2, 2013 at 14:14

    It’s good that you finally got to relax, after the tough month I assume you’ve had. What anime have you been enjoying lately! Also, Railgun season 2 (called Railgun S) is going to be airing soon, as well as Oreimo season 2! Railgun S is going to be focusing on the Sisters arc, apparently. So be excited!

    And looking at the icons your desktop, is the one in the shape of a heart called “Katawa Shoujo”? I’m not sure, but if so, I’m playing the same visual novel! What girls have you gone for, and are you enjoying it?

    • セイヤ/Flawless April 2, 2013 at 17:43

      I have finished SAO and Seitokai no Ichizon recently. I’m continuing on Accel World, Haganai NEXT and Minami-ke Tadaima. I’m close to finishing Mayoi Neko Overrun. I will likely start on some new series soon, but I haven’t decided which ones.

      Yesterday, my friend was just telling me about the new series this season. I knew that Railgun and OreImouto were having 2nd seasons but I didn’t know that they are this month! So not ready! >.<;

      I will probably watch Railgun though. I will leave OreImouto until the eventual one day. I’m excited for Valvrave as well. It looks like Bandai will be making model kits from that series.

      Yes, I'm slowly playing through Katawa Shoujo. It's quite enjoyable, the atmosphere of the game is quite unique. Not having to waste time looking up words is a plus. I'm on my first route, going for Lily. I'm at what seems to be 40% of Act 3. My next picks are Hanako and Emi. What about you?

      • TakoTalk (@TakoTalk) April 3, 2013 at 19:24

        Ah, I remember watching SAO. It was good, but not bad. I would have liked it more if SAO and ALO were two seperate seasons, but whatever. Suguha & Yui were my favorite characters!

        I suggest either starting Sakurasou, Nisemonogatari, or Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! All are great animes!

        Railgun S airs next week, if I’m not mistaken. Valvrave looks interesting, so I may check it out. I’m also going to be watching a few other shows, like Photo Kano and Aiura.

        As for Katawa Shoujo, I’m enjoying it myself! I’m also on my first route, and I’m going for Emi. So far, I’m on 20% of Act 2. I wanna play more but work just keeps piling on…ugh. Anyways, next, I want to go for either Hanako or Rin. Although, I’m not exactly sure how to start off on Hanako’s route, but I’ll figure it out.

        On a side note, any reviews we can expect any time soon?

      • セイヤ/Flawless April 3, 2013 at 21:23

        I made the same comment about SAO and ALO to my friend, but apparently he has read the novels, and SAO covered just about everything in the novel, while ALO skipped a lot of stuff. Ironically, the fluidity of the anime felt the opposite.

        The PSP game offers an alternative ending to SAO, what if they didn’t end at the 75th floor but instead continued to all 100 floors. It also throws in new characters that are further in the novel.

        So many shows to watch, so little time! >.<;;

        For Katawa Shoujo, are you playing with H-scenes on? I'm playing with it on, just because I don't want the feeling of missing some events. Those scenes are usually short, which I think is a good thing.

        I'm working on part 2 of the Wakayama trip, and also sorting out photos for Figma Kuroko. Just in time for Railgun S? Coincidence really.

      • TakoTalk (@TakoTalk) April 4, 2013 at 19:25

        I heard about that with the PSP game…and apparently Leafa’s in it too, as well as more characters. Which is odd, but whatever.

        Currently, I’ve turned the H-scenes off. I don’t feel they’re really necessary, since they’re HS students, but that’s just me. I may turn it on, but I don’t know. It is good that they’re short though. Why’d you ask?

        Ooh, I’ll look forward to those!

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

