Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Life This Month 19 – April 2013

April certainly felt like a long month. I really cannot recall the beginning of the month very well. For sure, university began again after the break and I continued to crawl my way through, one step (day) at a time.

My desk as usual. I rearranged a couple things on the last day of April, in order to accommodate for my growing manga collection.

A closer look at the side with all my figures. They are mostly Nendoroids, as I need to be healed by them. There really isn’t much more space for anything else.

So in this month, I have finished watching Accel World. All I can say is that I want more. And more is what I’m getting from the manga, Magisa Garden, that I bought in Japantown. With a lot of my series finished or about to be, I started on a bunch of new ones: Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai!, Kono Naka ni Hitori Imouto ga Iru!, Motto ToLoveRu, The Idolmaster, Vividred Operation, and as for the current season: Date A Live, Toaru Kagaku no Railgun S, and Kakumeiki Valvrave.

If you have seen my April Loots, then you would know that I have finally gotten myself Nendoroid Nagi. I only realized this once I set her down next to the other Nendoroids, but her bright blue hair really pops among the other colors! Nagi really adds a fresh variety to the desk.

Also in this month, I have unboxed the Nendoroid Yozora that I got back in Japan last year. The reason for this timing is that I was enjoying Haganai NEXT. Now I really want a short hair version of Yozora…and I still need to get Sena eventually.

In addition to Yozora, these two beauties were also unboxed. No news of the other heroines being released is kind of a let-down. I still got Amagami SS+ to enjoy, so this series is far from over for me yet.

Unboxing figures, watching lots of anime, buying manga at Japantown, catching up on posts, and even playing a bit of eroge, all of which are currently a part of my effort at reconnecting myself with my hobbies, a process that I have been struggling to do since 6 months ago, the end of October. Another 6 months before that, I was in Japan. Have I finally recovered after a year? I will let you know next month, about whether or not I managed to keep up my hobby life.

6 responses to “Life This Month 19 – April 2013

  1. ahnpan May 2, 2013 at 04:29

    You can use the nendo at the last photo’s hair to swap with yozora and make a short hair version XD

    • セイヤ/Flawless May 2, 2013 at 12:58

      I have seen it done and I tried it myself, but Ai’s hair falls straight down while Yozora’s hair perks outward. There are also other minor differences (such as color) that just makes the two different. Plus, I wouldn’t want Ai to be missing parts either.

  2. TakoTalk (@TakoTalk) May 2, 2013 at 19:32

    SO MANY NENDOS. So cute, and I love the variety of colors! Nagi’s such a cutie, too!

    Anyways, out of the animes you started, which are your favorites? And what do you think of Chuunibyou so far? I hope you like it. :3

    Amagami SS+ was alright, but it couldn’t compare to the first season, which was amazing! And I have to agree with you, it really is a letdown that the other heroines aren’t being made. I wouldn’t mind seeing Rihoko, I really like her. What characters from animes do you want to see be turned into Nendos, Figmas, and scaled figures?

    • セイヤ/Flawless May 2, 2013 at 22:07

      Aw dang, my favorite? I would say that out of all of them, I’m always excited for the next episode of Kakumeiki Valvrave and Toaru Kagaku no Railgun S, but I’m really enjoying Vividred Operation and Motto ToLoveRu as well. On many shows, I’m only on the first couple episodes, so maybe I’ll like them more with time.

      As for Chuunibyou, I like the series. I was planning to watch it when it was airing after all. One thing that irks me though, are the flipped names during the ED. A minor thing, but I can’t help it. I wouldn’t be surprised if I have been subconsciously avoiding it because of that. :/

      I would love some more Nendoroids from ToLoveRu. We only got Yami! I also want Yukimura to be added to the list of Haganai Nendoroids. Figmas and Nendoroids of the girls from Date A Live would be amazing too. The main heroine of Vividred Operation has a Figma in uniform, but I’m waiting for her transformed form. Ah, so much wants. What are yours?

      • TakoTalk (@TakoTalk) May 3, 2013 at 13:58

        Vividred Operation is pretty nice, although the butt shots aren’t really necessary. Railgun S is great too, I really enjoy Railgun.

        Yeah, I wondered what you were going to say about the ED. The song is amazing, but I don’t really get why the names weren’t how they should be in the first place. Whatever, it’s still great.

        Yukimura would be cute, but I’m excited for Maria. She’s probably one of my top favorite characters from Haganai, which is funny, since I hated her season 1. Who is your favorite from Haganai? Lucky for you, because a Nendoroid of Tohka has been announced! I hope GSC releases Yoshino, she’s really cute.

        I also would love figures from Chuunibyou, since I love a lot of the characters. Nendoroids from Dangan Ronpa would be cool, as well as Tamako from Tamako Market, and Karuta from Inu x Boku SS.

      • セイヤ/Flawless May 3, 2013 at 16:15

        Let’s not get onto the subject of “necessity”. It’s not a good direction to go in.

        I probably can’t choose a favorite from Haganai. I like them all fairly equally. I would have Sena’s Nendoroid but I wanted to get Yozora and Sena together, and I couldn’t find Yozora until the end and afterwards, I didn’t have the chance to get Sena.

        Here is to hope that we get more girls from Date A Live in addition to Touka. Although I really think that Figmas of them would look impressive.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

