Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Life This Month 20 – May 2013

So last month, I asked myself whether or not I will be able to keep up my hobby life throughout this month. My answer to that is yes, but not to the extent that I would have preferred.

I watched anime almost daily, but for some reason I don’t feel like it was enough. The same kind of applies to manga, blog posts, and eroge. I just don’t feel very satisfied and I don’t remember doing enough. Perhaps this month felt way too long, or perhaps this is due to my mood recently.

The truth is, my roommates have chosen to abandon me. By that, I mean they will be kicking me out of their housing group in mid-Summer. As the end of July slowly approaches, the lack of concern on my roommates’ faces continue to frustrate me. People that I had considered to be friends want to get rid of me. Never have I felt so betrayed. This isn’t new news, but I tried not to mention it on the blog for the past few months.

Nevertheless, I intend on taking control of my own life. While I’m certain that the betrayal will haunt me for the next two months, I look forward to moving in with my roommate during my study abroad in Kyoto. He is now my sole friend in this city and luckily, he will have a space open in his apartment this Summer. Until then, you will continue to see the desk above.

Speaking of my desk, did you notice the 1/144 Valvrave I Hito model on it? I’m really enjoying Kakumeiki Valvrave right now. So much that I not only bought the model on release date, but I also built it within 3 days. I also pre-ordered Valvrave III Hikaminari, but I’m much more excited for Valvrave IV Hinowa’s preorder to go up. Hopefully, the series is doing well enough to warrant more models. I would absolutely love for them to come out in 1/100 Master Grade quality kits, but that may just be wishful thinking. Without a doubt though, Kakumeiki Valvrave in my favorite series airing this season, with Railgun S following closely in 2nd.

3 responses to “Life This Month 20 – May 2013

  1. TakoTalk June 9, 2013 at 14:43

    I’m sorry to hear about the things that have been going on. People are weird, aren’t they? I will tell you that things will get better. As cliche as that is to hear, it gets better.

    Anywho, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I knew it was yesterday (the 8th), but yesterday I was out all day, so I didn’t really do much when I got home. Just know that I knew your birthday was yesterday :)

    I’ve heard you talk highly about Kakumeiki Valvrave, so I’m going to watch it. Not this season, but definitely over the summer. And according to MAL, in the fall season of this year, it’s going to get a second season! So look forward to that!

    • セイヤ/Flawless June 11, 2013 at 18:28

      Thanks! It’s quite flattering to have someone online remember my birthday. I think even my mom forgot about my birthday. >.>;

      Kakumeiki Valvrave is definitely exciting for me, but I don’t know how well it is being received by other people. It may or may not be your type of show, but I’m enjoying it so I hope you will too. I’m definitely happy to hear news of a second season!

      • TakoTalk June 11, 2013 at 20:58

        Aww, I’m sorry! I wished things went better for you. And being you’re a blogger who I really like, it’s important to remember things like that, IMHO.

        I don’t know if I’ll like it, but I hope I do! I do enjoy a lot of serious-type shows, but happy and fun shows are nice too. I will check it out.

        Also, do you have any plans to check out Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica? I think you should, because you might enjoy it.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

