Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Happy 20th Birthday to Me

June 8th was my birthday. I’m 20 now; I have hit my twenties. I don’t know what to say, only that it feels incredibly awkward. In Japan, 20 is the age where you are considered a real adult, and I think there is even a special ceremonial day for it. It is also the age where one can legally drink alcohol in Japan. Of course, I have no plans to ever start drinking. I just drank coffee for the first time the other day and my reaction was “blah”.

So on my birthday, nothing much special happened. A friend accompanied me to eat sushi for dinner, which was rushed since I had to leave, then I had a second dinner, and that was about it. No cake, no gifts, no party, a day like any other. I was really looking forward to the sushi dinner and the latest episode of Kakumeiki Valvrave, but the former was rushed and the latter was released a day later than usual. I also would have liked some time to play Tenshin Ranman (since Chitose Sana shares my same birthday), but that didn’t happen.

I would like to use this chance to note that I hate the Happy Birthday song. It’s cheesy, dumb, and as negative as this is, I usually don’t have “happy” birthdays. And oh, I would have had a picture for this post, but I forgot to snap a picture of the sushi we were eating. >.<;;

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

