Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Life This Month 24 – September 2013

Ignoring the initial 2 weeks, September was a fantastic month. Given the first chance I got, I unboxed some figures.

At last, radiant smiles befall upon my desk and light up my mood. While it would be nice to do some new desktop reviews, my dark room in addition to limited time went against the idea.

Now that I was finally on break, I actually had time to arrange and organize my desk on more than one occasion. Since I was enjoying Railgun S so much, I knew that I had to take out my Toaru figmas before I finish the series.

It has been a year since I bought Index, but this is my first time unboxing her. The cloth works well, but I’m extremely scared of getting it dirty. >.<;;

I also need to somehow get my hands on the movie. So envious!

In addition to watching Railgun S, I finished Kono Naka ni Hitori Imouto ga Iru, Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai, the Accel World specials, and I marathoned Vividred Operation and Date A Live. I decided to blast through those two anime because I kind of stopped midway and I wanted to start again from the beginning.

My treasured Misaka imouto on a stroll. Yes, some of the manga do have funny titles.

This is also my first time taking out this Lat-style Miku. The previous owner of this figure was not a gentle person as far as I can tell. I cleaned some small stains off, but the box had some “dumb” damage.

I had a great time this month. Not just watching anime, but I was also able to enjoy reading manga, playing eroge, and relaxing at home overall. On the challenging side, since my roommates lend me their PS3, I bought the Gundam Unicorn PS3 game and got my butt kicked by the AIs over and over. Trying to paint up my Valvrave model kit continues to be a challenge as well.

2 responses to “Life This Month 24 – September 2013

  1. TakoTalk October 3, 2013 at 16:50

    Hi! I’m really sorry I haven’t commented in a while, but I still check back to see when you put up new posts! So don’t worry, I never forgot about you OR your blog. :D

    Anyways, I’m happy this month was great for you! September was suprisingly good for me, too! I haven’t ordered anything, but I really should. Currently I really want Nendoroid Tsukiko, she’s adorable! I think you’d like the anime she’s from, it’s great! Also Nendoroid Maria, oh my god. She’s my favorite from Haganai.

    Your desk looks back to normal, which makes me really happy! Anyways, what did you think of Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai? And are you going to watch anything from this season? I’m watching a few things, but I know Kakumeki Valvrave season 2 is airing this season! I haven’t watched it yet, but I really want to! I promise I’ll get to you and tell you what I think. :)

    • セイヤ/Flawless October 3, 2013 at 21:37

      Thanks! A friend recommended me to watch Henneko, and I certainly am interested, but I kind of have a backlog of DLed anime to go through before I want to add any more to the backlog.

      Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai was nice, but I felt like it wasn’t my kind of show. Generally, I don’t prefer cute shows that turns serious midway. Since I have my own opinions about being chuunibyou, there were moments when I wanted to argue with the characters on screen. And I also wanted to cry during the scene when Dekomori cried. T^T

      This season, I currently plan on watching Valvrave 2nd season, Gundam Build Fighters, and Infinite Stratos 2. There are a few other series that I’m interested in, but I’m unsure if I want to read the original manga first, or just watch the anime.

遠慮なくコメントを残してね! Enter a new comment below. Or, Use the Reply button on original comment for all replies.

