Flawless Passion (Old Site)

Check the URL! New site is at flawlesspassion.wordpress.com

Happy New Year & 4th Anniversary (Giveaway Ended)

Happy New Year & 4th Anniversary! It is hard to think that I have been blogging for 4 entire years. Although for the past couple years the site has been pretty quiet in terms of comments and reader interaction, there hasn’t been a single dead month with no updates. That’s something I’m proud of, and this site will continue to remain active for the foreseeable future.

I’ve always wanted to celebrate my blog’s anniversary, and this year I could finally do so for the first time with a giveaway. Before getting into the details, I need to note that I can send physical items to US only. You may enter if you are international, but the only prize you can get is a $5 gift.

Here is how the giveaway is going to work. First, to enter the giveaway, leave a comment in this post below and include in your comment: a link to your favorite post on my site and your top choices of giveaway items from the following list.

  • Infinite Stratos Sticker-Poster Pack (1 pack)
  • Mini-Ika Musume Rubber Strap
  • Kobato。Ultra Fiber Cloth Set
  • Little Busters! Character Song ~Saya~ Music CD
  • Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu Japanese Manga Vol. 1 & 2
  • Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii wake ga Nai Japanese Light Novel Vol. 1 & 2
  • $5 gift via Paypal (The only choice if you’re outside USA)

*Note: Due to the weight of books, if you choose the manga or light novel set, I will have to kindly ask you to pay for the shipping costs.

From the comments, I will randomly select three winners. Before I go on, I would like to give special thanks to TakoTalk, a frequent reader of my site since mid-2011. Thanks for sticking with me, and it is about time you get rewarded for it. If you enter the giveaway, you will be joining the three other winners in another round of random selection to see who gets first picks. Lastly, a special mention to darkandchoco. I see that you have been clicking the Like button, and I appreciate it.

For anyone else who is a frequent visitor, but have never commented, now might be a good time to introduce yourself. For new visitors, I hope you enjoy my site and perhaps come back again after the giveaway. The most useful navigation links are on the left side. See “Navigation” under my About page for details.

In summary:
1. Submit a comment in this post, similar to the one below.

One of my favorite posts is the Sleeping Kureha photoshoot!
https://flawlessexa.wordpress.com/2010/06/16/sleeping-kureha/

First choice – Mini-Ika Musume Rubber Strap
If that gets taken then either the Infinite Stratos Sticker-Poster Pack or the Ore no Imouto Light Novel Set.

2. First round of random selection from comments to select three winners.
3. Second round of random selection to decide 1st, 2nd and 3rd (+ 4th) place.

You have until 23:59 (PST) on January 14th to submit a comment. First time comments are always held for moderation, don’t fret if it doesn’t show up right away. Winners will be contacted via e-mail. Good luck!
*Note: This giveaway may be extended at anytime without prior notice.

6 responses to “Happy New Year & 4th Anniversary (Giveaway Ended)

  1. Chisa January 2, 2014 at 15:31

    Hello. I’m a frequent visitor but I mostly lurk. Thanks for offering this giveaway.

    first choice- Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu Japanese Manga Vol. 1 & 2
    second choice- Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii wake ga Nai Japanese Light Novel Vol. 1 & 2

  2. Jerel January 2, 2014 at 17:40

    Favorite post: Oreimo Nendoroids Review
    First choice: Mini-Ika Musume Rubber Strap
    Second choice: Infinite Stratos Sticker-Poster Pack

    I’m a new visitor but so far I’m really enjoying the site :D

  3. メロン (@MeronMoe) January 3, 2014 at 17:11

    Favorite post : Merry Christmas! – 2013
    First choice : Mini-Ika Musume Rubber Strap
    Second choice : Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii wake ga Nai Japanese Light Novel Vol. 1 & 2

  4. Kuro January 4, 2014 at 10:57

    Favorite post : 石山寺 Ishiyama-dera – May 19th, 2012
    First choice : $5 gift via Paypal
    Second choice : Mini-Ika Musume Rubber Strap

    Surfacing out of lurking for this.

  5. Shawn January 4, 2014 at 12:23

    Favorite Post: 寺町京極商店街 Teramachi Shopping Arcade – April 1st 2012
    First Choice: Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii wake ga Nai Japanese Light Novel Vol. 1 & 2
    Second Choice:Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu Japanese Manga Vol. 1 & 2

  6. TakoTalk January 5, 2014 at 11:04

    Of course I’ll enter! Also, Happy New Year, and congrats on your 4th Anniversary for the blog, with many more to come. :D

    Anyways, the Shining Index post is my personal favorite: https://flawlessexa.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/index/

    1st Choice: Little Busters! Character Song ~Saya~ Music CD
    If that’s taken, then I would be fine with the Mini-Ika Musume rubber strap, or the Oreimo light novels. :3